Telemundo Media Lands Interview with Romney

Miami, FL [CapitalWirePR]– Telemundo Media announced the first exclusive interview granted by Governor Mitt Romney to a Spanish-language network since formally accepting his nomination. Governor Romney will discuss with Telemundo News Anchor José Diaz-Balart the unrest in the Middle East, the state of the presidential race and other topics of interest to the Hispanic community. The interview, conducted in Los Angeles, California, also will incorporate questions asked by Telemundo viewers via social media through “Noticiero Telemundo’s” Facebook page and under the twitter handle @telemundonews. The interview will air on Monday, September 17 on “Noticiero Telemundo” (6:30 pm ET/PT, 5:30 pm CT). As part of a special series of the network’s Sunday public affairs show “Enfoque con Jose Diaz-Balart,” an extended version of Governor Romney’s interview will appear on Sunday, September 23 (12 p.m. ET/PT, 11 a.m. CT), following an extended version of President Obama’s exclusive interview on Sunday, September 16 (12 p.m. ET/PT, 11 a.m. CT). Governor Romney’s responses will be translated to Spanish for broadcast and also be closed captioned in English and Spanish.

Telemundo’s election coverage is complemented by the public service campaign “Vota por tu futuro” (“Vote for your future”) created to raise awareness among the Hispanic population about the importance of exercising the right to vote.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login