Historic Radio Ad Campaign for Immigration Reform

The campaign include national and local evangelical leaders
local pastors from dozens of congressional districts coast to coast join effort as members of Congress hear from constituents
press call Tuesday: 1-866-952-1907; conference ID: Evangelical


WASHINGTON, D.C. — On Tuesday, the Evangelical Immigration Table will launch a two-week, saturation radio buy in 56 key Congressional districts encouraging prayer and action on broad immigration reform. The Table’s largest radio ad buy to date is timed  to air during two key weeks while Congress is home for the August recess.

On a press call Tuesday, national and local evangelical leaders will discuss this historic effort.

The ads, which will air locally in 14 states, are the latest effort in the Evangelical Immigration Table’s “Pray for Reform” campaign, during which grassroots support is coming from more than 60,000 people who have signed up as prayer partners.

In addition, cumulative ad buys in every region of the country now total nearly a million dollars, with the current ad buy exceeding $400,000. 

Ads will air locally in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas and Wisconsin. Members of Congress in these states will return to Washington knowing that they have support at home for immigration solutions that ensure secure borders, keep families together and include an earned pathway to citizenship.

WHAT:  Evangelical Immigration Table press call to launch the largest immigration advertising campaign on Christian and talk radio.

WHO: Barrett Duke, Vice President for Public Policy and Research, Southern Baptist Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission  Felix Cabrera, Hispanic Pastor, Quail Springs Baptist Church, Oklahoma City
            Dr. Bob Lowman, Director/Missionary, Metrolina Baptist Association, Charlotte, N.C.
            Mike McClenahan, Pastor, Solana Beach Presbyterian Church, Solana Beach, Calif.
            Additional speakers may be announced.

WHEN: Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2013, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 9 a.m. MDT, 8 a.m. PDT

HOW: 1-866-952-1907; Conference ID: Evangelical


You must be logged in to post a comment Login